Errors saving game after account.Delete()
Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 6:44 am
I am getting the strangest errors with my shard after I delete an account.
(core version 096.4b)
I am doing much the same as the distro, deleting the characters, bankbox, datafile entry..... then I use acctref.Delete();
Then, because this is running from the pol www server, I then get a menu option to run a script that lists the inactive accounts again.
It works, the character and account are gone from accounts.txt and everywhere else.
But then, doing a world save, I get an error with one of the pol\data\*.txt files - seems a random thing. Here's a typical entry:
Unable to rename data/storage.txt to data/storage.bak: Permission denied (13)
Unable to rename data/storage.ndt to data/storage.txt: File exists (17)
And yes, I do have permissions to do it.
After some investigations it appears that the error is caused by running the inactive accounts script again, maybe too soon, which uses a lot of cycles to complete and does look around in the datafiles.
Is there some sort of extra cleanup or refresh I can do between deleting and listing again? I'd rather not get the savegame errors.
(core version 096.4b)
I am doing much the same as the distro, deleting the characters, bankbox, datafile entry..... then I use acctref.Delete();
Then, because this is running from the pol www server, I then get a menu option to run a script that lists the inactive accounts again.
It works, the character and account are gone from accounts.txt and everywhere else.
But then, doing a world save, I get an error with one of the pol\data\*.txt files - seems a random thing. Here's a typical entry:
Unable to rename data/storage.txt to data/storage.bak: Permission denied (13)
Unable to rename data/storage.ndt to data/storage.txt: File exists (17)
And yes, I do have permissions to do it.
After some investigations it appears that the error is caused by running the inactive accounts script again, maybe too soon, which uses a lot of cycles to complete and does look around in the datafiles.
Is there some sort of extra cleanup or refresh I can do between deleting and listing again? I'd rather not get the savegame errors.