Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Get Help on scripting in POL with configurations, config setups, script trouble shooting, etc.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Ispa
New User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:30 pm

Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Post by Ispa »

Hi All,

is there any way to synch pol account to external Radius server instead of a simple account.txt file? and there is also a way to create a dynamic html page where we can see character of a single account?


Thank you.
Ispa
New User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:30 pm

Re: Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Post by Ispa »

none have never tought about that?! O_O
Gnafu
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 7:29 am
Location: Livorno, Italy
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Post by Gnafu »

Maybe in the distro there is a www package to list accounts, pcs, storages... (don't remember exactly)
Actually my shard's site talk with the pol by the http scripts to get online status, account infos and other management functions.
User avatar
Sadahar
Adept Poster
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:15 am

Re: Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Post by Sadahar »

It is possible.

POL has an excelent "scripted" web system, that is that you can mix eScript with html.

I've been iddle for a while from the eScript language so i dont remember the file extension or teh exact way to make the script.. but i think it was:

test.asp --compilation--> test.ecl

Code: Select all

<html>
<head>
<title>Test!</title>
</head><body>
<% // Start eScript
use http.em; // Or whatever.

printHtmlFunction("Hi? xD"); // Cant remember function's name (A); You can use vars as usual etc etc etc.
%> // End eScript
</body>
</html>
User avatar
*Edwards
Forum Regular
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:19 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Post by *Edwards »

You might want to look in the servmgmt pkg which contains tons of documentations about your pol data. You can get it with Distro097. The following commands might work if you checkup the shard_ip and shard_wwwport constants.

Code: Select all

use uo;
use os;

include "include/packets";

const SHARD_IP := 127.0.0.1;
const SHARD_WWWPORT := 5000;

program command_serverstats( mobile )

        SendSysMessage( mobile, "Please wait a moment." );

        return OpenBrowser( mobile, "http://"+SHARD_IP+":"+SHARD_WWWPORT+"/pkg/servmgmt/index.ecl" );

        return 1;
endprogram
From what has been coded by Austin you have a list of all accounts and can navigate on all charaters, backpack, containers, bank, datafile... then if you want to take a look to the core part there is some functions given that let you know lots of things about performances of the server.
Ispa
New User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:30 pm

Re: Is it possible to centralize accounts?

Post by Ispa »

and what about externa account database?
Post Reply