Page 1 of 1

Discord Bot

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:19 am
by DevGIB
Hi All,
Please see attached V1 of my discord bot.
It comes with 3 templates and is somewhat documented.
There is a basic command included as well for testing purposes and as an example in how to use in your own scripts.
If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

IMPORTANT
I don't own rights to any of the images that are linked in bots config file.

Any questions please don't hesitate to ask but it should be fairly straight forward.

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:56 pm
by Yukiko
Finally!
I wondered when you would post this. :)
I'm sure a lot of developers will make use of it

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:22 pm
by DevGIB
I got some more changes that i want to make/include and then i'll add it to the distro.
It's really nothing special, just a wrapper for code i'd already given to select people and anyone who asked.

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:33 am
by Yukiko
In keeping with the principle of keeping the Distro as simple as possible it might be a good idea to make it an optional pkg for the Distro. If it can be made to be easily dropped in I think that would be the way to go.

We really need a download area where users can submit and maintain their submissions of custom scripts so they are easily located. They can easily get lost in the forums but if we have a dedicated download section we could categorize which scripts are for the Distro and which are not and those who submit them can more easily post and update their submissions.

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:37 pm
by DevGIB
I was thinking more along the lines of including it in the Distro (i'm not even sure if the Distro potentially has any current injection points for Discord) but having it disabled in a CFG file and then we can add a note to initialization that if its wanted it needs to be setup and enabled in that CFG.

Alternatively if we ever got to implementing the pkg.cfg requires or optional settings which effected compilation it could be done that way but that's probably a topic which needs its own thread.

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:48 am
by romerocox
Heyy! This is awesome! Thanks for the good work!

I was trying to make it work, but when i try to compile it says

Code: Select all

Token '(' cannot follow token 'HTTPRequest'
Function HTTPRequest() is not defined.
Error compiling statement at C:/pol/pkg/discordBot/include/outbound.inc, Line 69

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:57 am
by CWO
Are you writing your own script and including outbound.inc? HTTPRequest() is defined in os.em so you need a "use os;" in the script.

Re: Discord Bot

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:40 am
by DevGIB
Another question would be which core version are you working with?