"Offline/Online" Server Status PHP Code.

Post your Custom Scripts or Packages.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
MontuZ
Forum Regular
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:08 am
Location: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contact:

"Offline/Online" Server Status PHP Code.

Post by MontuZ » Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:53 am

This actually took me awhile to find and figure out because I don't have any clue about coding in php. Any other notes that's needed here that I forgot, or didn't know about please post them here for everyone. And if anyone knows anyother methods of doing this, again please post.

Code: Select all

<?php

error_reporting(0); //If your server is offline, this will keep it from printing an error.

    $fp = fsockopen("POLIP", POLPORT, $errno, $errstr, 1 );
    if (!$fp) {
    echo "Put your HTML Code here. For Offline";
    } 
    else {
    echo "Put your HTML Code here. For Online";
    fclose($fp);
    }
?> 
Last edited by MontuZ on Fri Feb 10, 2006 11:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Tritan
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 147
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:17 am
Location: Illinois, USA
Contact:

Post by Tritan » Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:32 am

I considered trying to implent this into my shard and website. The only reason I have not tried yet is because my website is remotely hosted.

Can this still be done?

My website has support for PhP which I use for my message boards only.
2nd place is the 1st loser.

User avatar
MontuZ
Forum Regular
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:08 am
Location: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by MontuZ » Fri Feb 10, 2006 11:03 am

It 'should' work. Just make sure you're using .php where you put this code. You can take a normal html file and convert it over to .php I use Dreamweaver to do that) and paste the code where you want it to display the online/offline.

User avatar
MuadDib
POL Expert
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:50 pm
Location: Cross Lanes, WV

Post by MuadDib » Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:25 pm


AasanDar
New User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:44 am
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Contact:

Post by AasanDar » Mon Feb 13, 2006 6:32 am

OMG MUAD DIB!!! I've been trying to find you forever. Please hit me up on AIM: AasanDar -- MSN: Nightfall_101@hotmail.com -- E-mail: dustin.dubois@gmail.com (dont e-mail the hotmail) ..

Also..

I've been trying to use those PHP scripts of yours.. but the two that you linked to.. are broken downloads of some sort. I just get a page full of gibberish. I've tried it multiple times from FireFox and IE.

Image

Also, why I wanted to contact you, was about the rest of your PHP-Nuke scripts.. so if you have time.. please give me a ring.

Thanks much.

-Aasan
Image

User avatar
CWO
POL Expert
Posts: 1137
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:49 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Contact:

Post by CWO » Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:56 am

both links work fine for me...

AasanDar
New User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:44 am
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Contact:

Post by AasanDar » Mon Feb 13, 2006 2:08 pm

I have no clue. I've tried Firefox and IE, cleared the cache/cookies, restarted many times.. they never work =/
Image

blah
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by blah » Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:50 pm

and what about right mouse button and 'save as..'?
I have the same problem as yours with every .rar archive when i 'left click' it, but i can always download it.

User avatar
MuadDib
POL Expert
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:50 pm
Location: Cross Lanes, WV

Post by MuadDib » Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:04 pm

Nice to see you too aas, lol.

Give me a couple weeks mate, so I can get my PC here. Work has me traveling now (Indianapolis, IN atm). Next is either New York or Florida during the summer after I leave Indy.

AasanDar
New User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:44 am
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Contact:

Post by AasanDar » Tue Feb 14, 2006 3:07 am

Good deal man, take you're time.

And if anybody feels like it.. it would be cool if someone were to download the files at the following links and e-mail them to me =)

http://www.lostsoulsshard.org/modules.p ... tit&lid=46

http://www.lostsoulsshard.org/modules.p ... tit&lid=10

dustin.dubois@gmail.com
Image

tao4mike

Post by tao4mike » Tue Feb 21, 2006 2:50 am

seems when you get the gibberish (which my firefox does as well) you can just choose FILE > SAVE PAGE AS and it will save the file as whatever.rar and you are good to go..hope this helps :)

User avatar
MuadDib
POL Expert
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:50 pm
Location: Cross Lanes, WV

Post by MuadDib » Tue Feb 21, 2006 9:25 am

I posted it here on the forums for all the freaks who can't download it from there (Yes aas, we all know you are a freak :wink: )

User avatar
CWO
POL Expert
Posts: 1137
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:49 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Contact:

Post by CWO » Tue Feb 21, 2006 2:44 pm

The reason is most likely that the file association is off in the registry. Internet Explorer and Firefox are reading it most likely as either a text file or something it can process like an HTML file...

First thing I would check is in the registry under HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/.rar

if it contains anything other than the "Default" value (If you installed WinRAR, Default will have the value WinRAR.. this is OK), including other subkeys or values, first, Export a backup of your registry values of course, then delete them and retry downloading the file.

AasanDar
New User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:44 am
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Contact:

Post by AasanDar » Thu Feb 23, 2006 3:46 pm

Hey thanks guys. My roommate downloaded them on his computer and it worked fine.. so I just copied it from him.
Image

Poi
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 9:36 am

Re: "Offline/Online" Server Status PHP Code.

Post by Poi » Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:42 am

I know this is an old topic, but I'm running pol 96 and this is not working, always says offline(The port is correct, as is the ip and players can connect just fine) any ideas?
Bittiez/Syp/Taz

xeon
Forum Regular
Posts: 333
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: "Offline/Online" Server Status PHP Code.

Post by xeon » Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:03 am

You PHP doesn't support fsockopen() to a URL? Check you PHP.ini
Scripter Xeon | Zulu Hotel Italia 7th Age | www.zhi.it
Image

Post Reply