Item with Wrestling attribute

Get Help on scripting in POL with configurations, config setups, script trouble shooting, etc.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Harley
Forum Regular
Posts: 360
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Item with Wrestling attribute

Post by Harley »

Greetings!
I have some specific issue, how to add new item with wrestling attribute?
I added new gloves in client art & artidx files.
In tiledata I set up them like Weapon & Weareble.
In itemdesc.cfg I added them like:

Code: Select all


Weapon 0x77e3
{
	Name			NewGloves
	Default			1
	Desc			New Gloves
	Graphic			0x5064
	Speed			40
	Damage			1d6
	Attribute		Wrestling
	MaxHP			45
	HitSound		0x13E
	MissSound		0x234
	TwoHanded		1
}
But, no matter what quality they are, damage didn't change and server didn't see them like a weapon.
This is DEBUG msg with gloves:
RawDamageCalc.inc | attacker_weapon.name : nodraw
RawDamageCalc.inc | attacker_attribute_name : Wrestling
RawDamageCalc.inc | attacker_weapon.objtype : 127008
And with out them:
RawDamageCalc.inc | attacker_weapon.name : nodraw
RawDamageCalc.inc | attacker_attribute_name : Wrestling
RawDamageCalc.inc | attacker_weapon.objtype : 127008
Nothing happened(
Need your help!

With best regards!
DevGIB
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 248
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:12 am

Re: Item with Wrestling attribute

Post by DevGIB »

Objtype: 127008 (0x1F020) - Intrinsic Weapon.

What layer do you have the gloves on?

My guess would be if they are on the glove/hand layer that whatever script base you're using doesn't check that layer for damage modifiers when running the wrestling script.

Are you using a distro or a custom script set?
Harley
Forum Regular
Posts: 360
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: Item with Wrestling attribute

Post by Harley »

DevGIB wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:53 pm Objtype: 127008 (0x1F020) - Intrinsic Weapon.

What layer do you have the gloves on?

My guess would be if they are on the glove/hand layer that whatever script base you're using doesn't check that layer for damage modifiers when running the wrestling script.

Are you using a distro or a custom script set?
DevGIB, thanks for your attention! I've checked item layer and find a mistake.
There was 7 layer on it, I changed it to 2 and all work fine!)
Post Reply