How to enable Server Status?

Get Help on scripting in POL with configurations, config setups, script trouble shooting, etc.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Austa
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:10 am

How to enable Server Status?

Post by Austa » Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:15 am

Hey Guys,
First sorry for my bad english.
I need help to enable the server status like on the shardlist on this page.
I search since some hours, try packethooks for 0xf1 and nothing work for me :(
anyone can help to enable it?
thanks and greets

Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2292
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Re: How to enable Server Status?

Post by Yukiko » Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:16 am

Did you get the script referenced at the bottom of this page? https://www.polserver.com/shardmanager.php

That might help. By the way your English is very good. :)
Sincerely,
Yukiko

I would tell you a UDP joke but you might not get it.

Titus 2:13

Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2292
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Re: How to enable Server Status?

Post by Yukiko » Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:49 am

I think the POL server queries that script for shard status. When the query comes in to the script it outputs an XML formatted response to the POL server query. That is what I think happens. I have not studied the script in much detail but it does also output HTML I assume when it gets a query from a web browser.
Sincerely,
Yukiko

I would tell you a UDP joke but you might not get it.

Titus 2:13

xeon
Forum Regular
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: How to enable Server Status?

Post by xeon » Mon Sep 25, 2017 3:51 am

Learn what are scripts web-enabled, then you can do anything you want :)
You should find some examples in the scripts/www folder
Scripter Xeon | Zulu Hotel Italia 7th Age | www.zhi.it
Image

Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2292
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Re: How to enable Server Status?

Post by Yukiko » Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:38 am

He needs to be able to report shard status to the POL shards page and there is no information as to what the page requires except for the reference to the script on the page I listed so I suspect that script is all you need to use. I will have to test it to be sure. Unfortunately I am only one person and I have quite a few items in my queue to do. :D
Sincerely,
Yukiko

I would tell you a UDP joke but you might not get it.

Titus 2:13

Austa
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:10 am

Re: How to enable Server Status?

Post by Austa » Sun Oct 01, 2017 12:48 am

damn i dont see the shardmanager :oopssign: thanks for the hint.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest