Authorization Code
Moderators: POL Developer, Distro Developer
Authorization Code
I have successfully created my shard and it says enter a Authorization Code, I've typed .setauthcode and it asking me for an old code,I can't use many commands without this, please help
-
- Distro Developer
- Posts: 2824
- Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
- Location: San Antonio, Texas
- Contact:
Re: Authorization Code
This was dealt with here - thread title is Problem with authorization.
Normally I don't rag on people who don't search the forums before posting their problem but that thread is just below the one you just started.
Normally I don't rag on people who don't search the forums before posting their problem but that thread is just below the one you just started.
Re: Authorization Code
None of that fixes my enquiry
-
- Distro Developer
- Posts: 2824
- Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
- Location: San Antonio, Texas
- Contact:
Re: Authorization Code
So you made the modification I posted at the end of that thread and recompiled and it still gives you an error?
Re: Authorization Code
Auth Code is a GProp, try to erase global property, use this simple cmd:Andy619 wrote:I have successfully created my shard and it says enter a Authorization Code, I've typed .setauthcode and it asking me for an old code,I can't use many commands without this, please help
Code: Select all
use uo;
use os;
program textcmd_erasevar( who, propertyname )
var res := EraseGlobalProperty( propertyname );
if (res != error)
SendSysMessage( who, "Property " + propertyname + " erased." );
else
SendSysMessage( who, "Error erasing property: " + res.errortext );
endif
endprogram

Cheers!
Xeno
Re: Authorization Code
I sorted it now
just gotta find some scripts for commands

-
- Distro Developer
- Posts: 2824
- Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
- Location: San Antonio, Texas
- Contact:
Re: Authorization Code
Look under \pol\pkg\commands or under \pol\scripts\textcmd
I can't remember if the POL 0.99 "Distro" has any commands under \pol\scripts\textcmd
That might have been deprecated in favour of the new scheme.
I can't remember if the POL 0.99 "Distro" has any commands under \pol\scripts\textcmd
That might have been deprecated in favour of the new scheme.
Re: Authorization Code
You might want to use .setauthcode so you can use cmd. While at it, this should be disable in the distro...
Re: Authorization Code
Those having problems with this get the latest security.inc from SVN ( scripts/include/security.inc )
I added there a constant AUTHCODE_ENABLED by default 0 to disable this system, change it to 1 if you want to use this protection
For those who want to use this and are having problems with old code unknown just add "EraseGlobalProperty( "CA" ); to scripts/start.src and recompile
I added there a constant AUTHCODE_ENABLED by default 0 to disable this system, change it to 1 if you want to use this protection
For those who want to use this and are having problems with old code unknown just add "EraseGlobalProperty( "CA" ); to scripts/start.src and recompile
-
- Distro Developer
- Posts: 2824
- Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
- Location: San Antonio, Texas
- Contact:
Re: Authorization Code
Thanks Tomi.