Problem with authorization

Archive of posts related to former distro versions. Be aware that posts here do not refer to the current distro and may not work.

Moderators: POL Developer, Distro Developer

Locked
n3k
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 1:58 am

Problem with authorization

Post by n3k »

Hello. I have a problem. After typing the command in the game, gives me such a thing:
Image

How to solve this problem?


(sorry for my English :| )
User avatar
*Edwards
Forum Regular
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:19 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Problem with authorization

Post by *Edwards »

Uses .setauthcode
n3k
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 1:58 am

Re: Problem with authorization

Post by n3k »

Thanks :D
And_rew
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:38 am

Re: Problem with authorization

Post by And_rew »

Hello. I have another problem. After typing .setauthcode, pol gives me a question "Write old Authorization...". Where can i find this pass...
buzka
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:07 pm

Re: Problem with authorization

Post by buzka »

I got other problem. After typing .setauthcode i got msg Unknown command. What should i do or where i can manually change it or disable?
Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2825
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Re: Problem with authorization

Post by Yukiko »

The quickest way to disable this is to open the file security.inc found in \pol\scripts\include and make the following change:

Code: Select all

function AuthorizationCode( mobile )

// The following line causes the function to always authorize "staff" commands when entered.
return 1;
        if( GetObjProperty( mobile, "#AuthCodeGiven" ));
                return 1;
        endif

I do not know if this will allow non-staff characters to have access to the staff commands. You should experiment with player level characters to see if they are restricted from those commands. I presume this authorization system was put into place because some staff level commands are not in the hierarchical directories where they are supposed to be.
Locked