CDbl Problem in AP_CheckSkillCap()

Archive of posts related to former distro versions. Be aware that posts here do not refer to the current distro and may not work.

Moderators: POL Developer, Distro Developer

Locked
Battousai
New User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

CDbl Problem in AP_CheckSkillCap()

Post by Battousai » Thu May 15, 2008 1:04 am

in skills.inc function AP_CheckSkillCap()

Code: Select all

 return ( total >= cap_val );
if my total is 0 and my cap_val is 1200 it returns 1;
When i both covert them into CInts it returns 0;

Battousai
New User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Battousai » Thu May 15, 2008 1:19 am

I parsed the cap_val to Dbl now. And it works.
the cap_val is/was still a String.

Battousai
New User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Battousai » Thu May 15, 2008 2:39 am

NvM. Ignore my post. :oops:

Locked