Feature Added - Another new UO module function - ListObjectsInBoxByPolClass

Bug reports and feature requests. New features can only be added to the current development version. Bug-fixes may be back-ported.

Current release: 099 / Current development: 100
Post Reply
Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2781
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Feature Added - Another new UO module function - ListObjectsInBoxByPolClass

Post by Yukiko » Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:13 pm

I think this could be a useful function as well:

Code: Select all

ListObjectsInBoxByPolClass( x1, y1, z1,  x2 ,y2, z2, class, realm := _DEFAULT_REALM )
The function is pretty self explanatory I think.

Harley
Forum Regular
Posts: 360
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: Another new UO module function - ListObjectsInBoxByPolClass

Post by Harley » Sun Nov 18, 2018 4:42 pm

Yukiko, I respect you!
And for this function too!
ListItemsInBoxByObjType

Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2781
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Re: Another new UO module function - ListObjectsInBoxByPolClass

Post by Yukiko » Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:36 pm

:)
Thank you Harley but I just think these things up. It's the Core developers who implement them that deserve respect,

ThisIsMe
Distro Developer
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:29 am
Contact:

Re: Another new UO module function - ListObjectsInBoxByPolClass

Post by ThisIsMe » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:26 pm

At this rate, we can just combine all the "ListObjectsInBox" functions into a single function with an additional parameter of behavior :D, I am kidding of course.

This would also be a nice function to have, I think we discussed this function not too long ago, the context of which if I am not mistaken had to do with containers and fixing a number of containers on a live running shard, if only players would just suck it up and not complain about losing a large number of their containers to fix a 15 year old bug :P .

Post Reply