Tiles and Landtiles

Bug reports and feature requests.
Post Reply
Harley
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Tiles and Landtiles

Post by Harley » Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:31 pm

Hi guys! There is a problem with '.landtile'

I have check for .landtiles in my mining.src:

Code: Select all

	var is_swamp, is_sand, is_minable;
	is_swamp := IsSwampLandscape( info.landtile );
	if (!is_swamp)
		is_minable := ExistMinableAt( use_on, who.realm );
		if (!is_minable)
			is_sand := IsSandLandscape( info.landtile );
			if (!is_sand)
				SendSysmessage(who, "You can't mine or dig anything there.");
				ReleaseItem(tool);
				UnlockAction( who );
				return;
			endif
		endif
	endif

When I stand on the ground where Z=0, my checks work good and I can mine.
But when I stand underground (where Z<0, for example -60), and on the surface is water tile (Z=0), there is error, I see msg "You can't mine or dig anything there." and can't mine.

Here is the example of my custom statics file.
Intotile bug.png
I think that this is very serious bug in core, cause it does not recognize Z level and it has to be fixed!

xeon
Forum Regular
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Tiles and Landtiles

Post by xeon » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:34 am

But... ExistMinableAt() and IsSandLandscape() are core functions or your functions?
Scripter Xeon | Zulu Hotel Italia 7th Age | www.zhi.it
Image

Harley
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: Tiles and Landtiles

Post by Harley » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:31 pm

xeon wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:34 am
But... ExistMinableAt() and IsSandLandscape() are core functions or your functions?
Why are u asking for? I think you know all of POL functions)) They are custom.
Do you know how to help me with .landtile?

xeon
Forum Regular
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Tiles and Landtiles

Post by xeon » Thu Apr 20, 2017 11:51 pm

Yes, I would check inside these functions, maybe there's some scripting error :blush:
Scripter Xeon | Zulu Hotel Italia 7th Age | www.zhi.it
Image

Turley
POL Developer
Posts: 572
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:45 am

Re: Tiles and Landtiles

Post by Turley » Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:29 am

I guess at this position its wrong to check the landtile, you need to search for a static.
Add a print of ListStaticsAtLocation to know for sure.

Harley
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: Tiles and Landtiles

Post by Harley » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:56 am

xeon wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 11:51 pm
Yes, I would check inside these functions, maybe there's some scripting error :blush:
I'm afraid I can't satisfy your request. These are our custom functions and we can't share them!

Turley, I'll check it and write.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest