Spawner system.

Here you can post threads requesting help on the official POL Ultima Online Emulator Core 098.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
gundamwing84
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:57 am

Spawner system.

Post by gundamwing84 » Sat May 29, 2010 3:32 am

hey guys, long time no post :P ive been setting up my shard again(i had to stop last time everything got deleted when my laptop hard drive fried), and ive got everything up and running, but whenever i set a spawner to a monster group, and set the perimeter (x1 y1, x2 y2) no monsters come out? am i doing something wrong?

xeon
Forum Regular
Posts: 333
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Italy

Re: Spawner system.

Post by xeon » Sun May 30, 2010 11:14 pm

Well...any error or message in pol.log or console session?

gundamwing84
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:57 am

Re: Spawner system.

Post by gundamwing84 » Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:57 am

sorry for late reply. there arnt any errors in the pol.log and i cant find any console log either.

for setting i created a group and put in:
:brainai:Troll1
:brainai:Troll2
:brainai:Troll3
:brainai:OrcMage
:brainai:ogrelord

and then i set it to wait 1200, and put in "npc fill" and clicked the enabled box. then i set the x1,y1 and x2,y2 coordinates and pressed apply. i cant see anything wrong with what ive done.

ive even tried adding monsters to the presets and they dont come out

User avatar
Austin
Former Developer
Posts: 615
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 2:30 am

Re: Spawner system.

Post by Austin » Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:17 pm

Check the log folder for a spawnsystem.log or something like that.

gundamwing84
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:57 am

Re: Spawner system.

Post by gundamwing84 » Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:59 pm

only files in log folder are start.log, debug.log, pol.log and script log. had a look through em aswell, and mentioned nothing about the spawner(exept the start.log showing it was loaded.)

gundamwing84
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:57 am

Re: Spawner system.

Post by gundamwing84 » Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:45 pm

err scatch what i said...

i was just playing around with it and ended up getting it to work :P(used the origional map, as ive realized im pretty sure if i used different maps, id have to go into the setting and change perameters and what not, if im right that is.)

Post Reply