CanInsert fix.

Archive of the older Feature Request Forum Posts

Moderator: POL Developer

Locked
User avatar
*Edwards
Forum Regular
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:19 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

CanInsert fix.

Post by *Edwards » Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:31 am

Would be great if eventually the auto-message if return 0 is moved to the distro...

"You cannot insert that item into the container."

Luth
Former Developer
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 8:10 am

Re: CanInsert fix.

Post by Luth » Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:23 pm

What is the gain to remove customizable functionality, and hard-code it into the core? As it is, it is left to display whatever is wanted, and more detailed messages can be given.
"You cannot insert that item into the container."
or
"That container is full."
or
"You do not own that container."
or
"How would you expect to fit a writing desk into a backpack?"

User avatar
*Edwards
Forum Regular
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:19 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: CanInsert fix.

Post by *Edwards » Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:31 pm

Hum, today I added some text to that CanInsert script for my containers and I still get the "You cannot insert that item into the container." + my own text for the situation which was kinda overflooding the screen... My intentions was good with this post. Just maybe a little move with the text to the distro. But I guess it's much complicated O_o

Luth
Former Developer
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 8:10 am

Re: CanInsert fix.

Post by Luth » Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:52 pm

Oh! My mistake. :) I'm sorry, I read your post for the opposite of what it was. I thought you wanted that default message to be put into the core.

Locked