Making doors automatically as dynamic in custom multis

This is where you can discuss UOFiddler, by Turley.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
klawy_marcin
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:13 am

Making doors automatically as dynamic in custom multis

Post by klawy_marcin » Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:20 am

When I try to add a new multi, using the Fiddler, the uoconvert.exe saves all items in multi as a static (obviously, the doors and sign-posts need to by dynamic to work). I know I can edit the multis.cfg file and set all the doors to dynamic , but it means that I have to create two versions of the multis.mul file (one, with the doors which I have to place in the multis.cfg file, and the other one for the client - without the doors).
I know that uoconvert can automatically detect doors and sign-posts in the houses attached with the client...
So, my question is: is it possible for uoconvert to detects doors and sign-posts in the houses created by myself?

Turley
POL Developer
Posts: 605
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:45 am

Re: Making doors automatically as dynamic in custom multis

Post by Turley » Thu Jun 17, 2010 7:38 am

uoconvert doesnt detect signs and doors it simply reads the flag value in the multi.mul entry.
Check with the MultiEditor plugin if signs and doors have the checkbox "Invisible" that will set the flag.
(Select the tile, expand (click) the bar under the toolbuttons)

klawy_marcin
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:13 am

Re: Making doors automatically as dynamic in custom multis

Post by klawy_marcin » Fri Jun 18, 2010 1:20 am

Thanks for the answer! :) You're my Master! Works just perfectly.

Turley
POL Developer
Posts: 605
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:45 am

Re: Making doors automatically as dynamic in custom multis

Post by Turley » Fri Jun 18, 2010 2:53 am

No prob, btw the client needs the flag also, or you can never open the doors :P

Harley
Forum Regular
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: Making doors automatically as dynamic in custom multis

Post by Harley » Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:21 pm

Yep, thank you, Turley!
I had similar problem and now it solved!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest