Help Loading Scripts

Here you can post threads requesting help on the official POL Ultima Online Emulator Core 095. Note: Core 095 is no longer officially supported.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Temus
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:23 pm

Help Loading Scripts

Post by Temus » Sun Feb 22, 2009 3:48 pm

Hey, I am using POL 95, and I am just learning the scripting. So I am just working off editing for now. Anyway well, I edited a .src file using the program Scripter, and just copy and pasted some pre-exsisting codes and basically just renamed it to try and see if it would work. I compiled it with no errors, and when I went in game to test it, it did not work. So I am wondering if there is a way to load/relaod the script into the game while in the game? Is there some required step like that I am missing? Possible a dot command while on the admin account like .reload script??

Thanks for your help!

Temus
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:23 pm

Re: Help Loading Scripts

Post by Temus » Sun Feb 22, 2009 6:45 pm

Ah I finally figured it out. Had to .unloadall during gameplay.

User avatar
CWO
POL Expert
Posts: 1154
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:49 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA

Re: Help Loading Scripts

Post by CWO » Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:08 am

you can also use .unload (scriptname)
It'll unload all scripts matching that name.

One thing to note though, if the script is running, that instance of the script will remain running the old way. Only new instances of the script will use the new, modified version of your script (for both .unload and .unloadall).

Post Reply