[Not A Core Bug, A Feature] armor and quality

Bug Reports relating to the 097 core are moved to this forum once solved.

Moderator: POL Developer

Locked
coltain
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 7:17 am
Location: Poland

[Not A Core Bug, A Feature] armor and quality

Post by coltain » Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:18 pm

I noticed that .ar on an armor depends also on .quality

When a player puts on an armor then player.ar differs when an item has diffrent .quality

User avatar
ncrsn
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:15 am

Post by ncrsn » Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:59 am

I really think this is a feature, with what you can more easily create exceptional items that will make the difference. And other stuff like that.

User avatar
CWO
POL Expert
Posts: 1153
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:49 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA

Post by CWO » Sun Jun 15, 2008 7:15 pm

I believe AR is also dependent on .hp/.maxhp so damaged items don't protect/do as much damage (damage on weapons is affected in the same exact way as AR)

MuadDib
Former Developer
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:50 pm
Location: Cross Lanes, WV

Re: armor and quality

Post by MuadDib » Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:47 pm

Correct, this is a feature. Quality and hp/dmg all affected by Quality so you can have varied quality weapons and armor. Hence the member name :D

Locked