Question about importing/exporting statics.

Here you can post threads requesting help on the official POL Ultima Online Emulator Core 096.
Note: Core 096 is no longer officially supported.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
NSTK
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:26 pm

Question about importing/exporting statics.

Post by NSTK » Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:08 pm

suP.

I have a question which I'm not sure is in the right forum but I don't know where else to turn. So, have patience with a poor developer just trying to get by, alright? :)

I'd like to take some of the static buildings on OSI's map and make multis out of them, or if there's an even easier way use some kind of program to directly put them on my map. Any help is appreciated, thanks!

Exar Kun
Novice Poster
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:29 pm
Location: St. Peters, MO

Post by Exar Kun » Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:31 pm

Well, if you're really serious about doing that, you can get a copy of WorldForge and use it to "unfreeze" a chunk of your statics. Then, if you have the .addset command, you can create a "set" out of the building and recreate it elsewhere.

Unless you're talking about making it a true multi, in which case I don't know how to do that. I don't use them, I just write all my buildings into statics.

FreeSoul
Master Poster
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:14 am
Location: Aman

Post by FreeSoul » Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:22 pm

07-04 Shinigami
Added : uo::ListStaticsInBox( x1,y1,z1, x2,y2,z2, flags, realm );
creates an array of structures with Static and Multi Items in box.
you can specify via flags which Items you want to get. check ITEMS_IGNORE_* constants.
You can use that function just like istObjectsInBox in staticsexport.src

Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2770
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Post by Yukiko » Sun Apr 30, 2006 1:43 pm

If I understand your question, you want to take a multi item and have it become static in the map. If so take a look at Worldmaker available from here.

It allows you to place a multi, like a small stone house or the keep, in the map and then save them as statics. One thing to remember though is to remove the doors from the multis as you place them. Also you might want to remove the house signs too.

This program also allows you place statics although the current placement system is tedious. You can also select large areas of statics and delete them. That is very handy for clearing forests. It provides an InGame view of the map and you can zoom in and out. It is still under development so be patient in waiting for features to be added. As it currently stands it seems to be a good program with little or no bugs. It is emulator independant and runs as a standalone program.

Sorry for going off topic but I think this is one of the best and easiest to use programs that has come along in a while. So I guess I am somewhat excited about it.

Shinigami
Former Developer
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 9:28 am
Location: Germany, Bavaria
Contact:

Post by Shinigami » Mon May 01, 2006 5:27 am

Yukiko wrote:If I understand your question, you want to take a multi item and have it become static in the map.
no... wrong direction ;o)

Shinigami

Yukiko
Distro Developer
Posts: 2770
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:41 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Contact:

Post by Yukiko » Mon May 01, 2006 10:58 pm

*coughs*

Yep Shini. Once again my brain read something that wasn't there.

Sorry.

*walks away somewhat embarrassed*

FreeSoul
Master Poster
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:14 am
Location: Aman

Post by FreeSoul » Tue May 02, 2006 5:57 am

Are we eating too much butter???

NSTK
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:26 pm

...

Post by NSTK » Tue May 02, 2006 6:18 am

Yeah, you're right. Worldmaker is amazing. I hope they keep developing it.

On to my next question. Let's say I'm too damn lazy to make my own multis in UO Architect or Multi Editor, is there a downloadable multi list somewhere? :O

FreeSoul
Master Poster
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:14 am
Location: Aman

Post by FreeSoul » Tue May 02, 2006 6:27 am

Strange question... Strange answer :)
Yes it is somewhere... :)

NSTK
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:26 pm

...

Post by NSTK » Tue May 02, 2006 9:39 am

How's it a strange question? I just want an extended multi list, with more structures and stuff, not necessarily made by myself. Where can I get one?

FreeSoul
Master Poster
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:14 am
Location: Aman

Post by FreeSoul » Wed May 03, 2006 1:20 pm

You've asked if there is a downloadable multi list somewhere?

And I gave you answer - Yes it is. You haven't asked for certain URL.

NSTK
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:26 pm

...

Post by NSTK » Sat May 06, 2006 10:58 am

"Where can I get one?".

FreeSoul
Master Poster
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:14 am
Location: Aman

Post by FreeSoul » Sun May 07, 2006 12:06 pm


Post Reply