Your POLserver RAM?

Open discussion forum. For topics that do not fit anywhere else.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Duttones
Novice Poster
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:56 pm

Your POLserver RAM?

Post by Duttones » Sat Jul 22, 2017 8:56 pm

Hi,
I was looking in the AWS amazon to host my shard, and obviously the machines costs more for the available RAM.

So, just for curiosity, how much memory ram your shard is consuming? Mine, in development, is consuming 198mb of RAM. But I know will get much more when objects, players and NPC's enter the scenario.

I'm hope someone with a full shard running and users playing can answer this question.

RusseL
Forum Regular
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:30 pm

Re: Your POLserver RAM?

Post by RusseL » Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:44 am

Almost 2gb by me.
As far as i know it completely depends on your "data" size

xeon
Forum Regular
Posts: 333
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Your POLserver RAM?

Post by xeon » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:37 am

Take your data folder, and double the data files size to know how much RAM you need
Scripter Xeon | Zulu Hotel Italia 7th Age | www.zhi.it
Image

Duttones
Novice Poster
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:56 pm

Re: Your POLserver RAM?

Post by Duttones » Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:18 am

thanks!

Post Reply