Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Open discussion forum. For topics that do not fit anywhere else.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Zaksmeer
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:32 pm

Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Post by Zaksmeer » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:04 pm

I have my server running, thanks to alot of help from a friend, but we are having problems getting it to reconize the other realms when we type the .go command.

Zaksmeer
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:32 pm

Re: Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Post by Zaksmeer » Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:49 pm

I have golocs.cfg good right now.

I have getting this error when trying to teleport to other realms "Unknown Location". I have searched, read over, and tried everything (at least I think I did). I know its an adjustment to a file or something along those lines, I just need to know where to look and what to look for.

Zaksmeer
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:32 pm

Re: Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Post by Zaksmeer » Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:19 am

I even used the travel option on GM Tools without success.

Doesn't anyone have any ideas?

qrak
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:35 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Post by qrak » Sun Apr 20, 2014 3:31 pm

Maybe my answer will be rude but someone should say it. Since i came back to POL i noticed that you spamming whole forum with messages. After sitting so many months and trying to run your shard you should understand basics of POL like reading uo.em functions and basics of programming. Plz thinkg again because nobody will think for you. Good Luck!

Zaksmeer
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:32 pm

Re: Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Post by Zaksmeer » Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:26 pm

Did I do this right?

Code: Select all

// Core 95 required to use this module

const MSGLEN_VARIABLE := -1;

CreatePacket(type,size);
GetCmdLevelName(number);
GetCmdLevelNumber(name);
GetItemDescriptor(objtype);
GetPackageByName(name);
IncRevision(object);
ListTextCommands();
ListenPoints();
Packages();
ReadMillisecondClock();
Realms(realms:="realm_britannia" -> "6144"
                                    "4096"
                                     "0"
                                     "1807"
                                     "1"
Realms(realms:="realm_britannia_alt" -> "6144"
                                    "4096"
                                     "1"
                                     "10931"
                                     "1"
Realms(realms:="realm_ilshenar" -> "2034"
                                    "1600"
                                     "2"
                                     "268"
                                     "1"
Realms(realms:="realm_malas" -> "2560"
                                    "2048"
                                     "3"
                                     "0"
                                     "1"
Realms(realms:="realm_tokuno" -> "1448"
                                    "1448"
                                     "5"
                                     "0"
                                     "1"
ReloadConfiguration(); // reloads pol.cfg and npcdesc.cfg
SetSysTrayPopupText(text);

qrak
Grandmaster Poster
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:35 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Go Command Doesn't Reconize Other Realms

Post by qrak » Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:14 am

Use this function.

Code: Select all

MoveObjectToLocation( object, x, y, z, realm := _DEFAULT_REALM, flags := MOVEOBJECT_NORMAL ); 
Realms:

Code: Select all

// Realms
const _DEFAULT_REALM  		:= "britannia";
const REALM_BRITANNIA 		:= _DEFAULT_REALM;
const REALM_BRITANNIA_ALT	:= "britannia_alt";
const REALM_ILSHENAR  		:= "ilshenar";
const REALM_MALAS     		:= "malas";
const REALM_TOKUNO    		:= "tokuno";
const REALM_TERMUR    		:= "termur";
 

Post Reply