Question about loading custom maps...

Here you can post threads requesting help on the official POL Ultima Online Emulator Core 097.
Note: Core 097 is no longer officially supported.

Moderator: POL Developer

Post Reply
Talon Rhein
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:11 am

Question about loading custom maps...

Post by Talon Rhein » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:58 pm

I have created a custom map and I want to load it into my server. I am using the 97 release. I have looked and I can't seem to find anything on how to do this. Can someone please help?

Thank you

User avatar
OldnGrey
POL Expert
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Question about loading custom maps...

Post by OldnGrey » Sat Feb 28, 2009 3:00 am

Put the new maps in the muls directory and run the uoconvert utility to create the realm files.
If you have the distro then you can use the starthere.bat instead of uoconvert.

You will also need to put the maps on your client of course.

Talon Rhein
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:11 am

Re: Question about loading custom maps...

Post by Talon Rhein » Sun Mar 01, 2009 11:43 am

ok I have been trying and trying and still can't get it start with the new maps. Here are a the problems I am having...

first..when you do the realmgen part of the starthere.bat with a custom map do you use the build britannia or do you use the build .cfg above that?

also do you have to have a copy of UO on the computer that you have the server on?

lets start with those and see what comes of it lol

Thanks for any help

User avatar
OldnGrey
POL Expert
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Question about loading custom maps...

Post by OldnGrey » Sun Mar 01, 2009 4:57 pm

if you have felucca and trammel on your shard then you built britannia and britannia_alt
You don't have to build the cfg files if you just change the map.

Delete the old realms directory contents and start from there.

Post Reply